How’ve you been? Good to see you, my old friend

If you couldn’t tell by the title (all credit to Lady A for not making me come up with a catchy title on my own) it’s been a while since I’ve been active on here. Don’t mind me over here hanging my head in shame, but that’s going to change.

50288806_00201_1050_medium

Can’t believe I actually achieved this dream, or that I’d get to wear official dress again!

So it’s been, well a year, since I wrote my first blog. I quickly realized how busy life can be and that running a blog and being consistent and regular with posting is more

So I was reading my first blog and had to laugh at the fact that I didn’t know what I wanted to talk about on here (because a consistent theme is very important, especially as a writer who worries and overthinks everything). Well, I guess I’m still not 100% sure where I want to take this blog, personal, advice, comedic relief, or some deep philosophical ideas, I am one hundred thousand percent sure it will have an agriculture emphasis, mostly due to the fact that agriculture is most of my life experiences and my passion in life. I’ve got some ideas bouncing around in my head on topics and blog series I want to do, so I have a little more direction this time around and I think this go round will be better than the first.

So I’ve had a few changes in the course of a year, I’m now only a few months away from graduating with my B.S. in agricultural communications, I picked up a minor in ag. business, I got my FFA American Degree (never thought I would want to spend an entire day in official dress and cry as I took it off), oh and I decided to tack on two more years of school and get my masters degree. So that’s an all new adventure I’m starting.

1516431_358857700983280_433864191_n

This baby decided to play sick in order to get a ride in the pickup on my lap, I wish more of our calves were like this one.

As I sit in my bed, eating sour patch kids and trying to find a way to wrap up everything I’m wanting to say, all I can come up with is this is the start of a new adventure and I can only hope to boldly go where no one
(cough*me*cough) has gone before. Sorry but I just had to include some nerd joke in here.

Well, I’ve reached the end of my bag of sour patch kids so I guess that’s my signal to wrap this up, now it’s time to do homework and dream about cows.

So take a deep breath, pick yourself up, dust yourself off, and start all over again. -Frank Sinatra

Leave a Reply

